09/23/2011 – Good Eats (Date Night Part 1)

25 Sep

Let’s see if I can remember what I ate on Friday.

Breakfast: Leftover Duck Confiet with sauerkraut and heirloom tomatoes.

Lunch: Grassfed Sirloin Tip with veggies

Dinner: Hubby and I went to the city to celebrate our anniversary. It’s not until Thursday, but we can’t really do anything on the weekdays, and we have guests staying at our house starting Thursday. So a lot is going on. We decided to just keep it mellow and eat at CrawStation. It’s like Boiling Crab, but I think it’s much much better. We ordered 1 crab(lemon pepper & dynamite), 2lbs of Shrimp(garlic butter & dynamite), 1lb of clams(lemon&pepper, dynamite), sweet potato fries, and house noodles. I didn’t eat any of the house noodles. When the good started to come out, I dipped into the clams because they looked delicious. After I clam, my mouth was BURNING. Dynamite was a sauce made with habaneros. SUPER SPICY. Spicy to the point where the food was not yummy anymore. I decided not to suck on the sauce and try to just eat the meat. The crab was GOOOOD, shrimp was alright.

Afterwards, we went to CandyBar, but the wait was too long. I guess we’ll have to visit next time. I wanted dessert too. I guess it just wasn’t meant to be.

Dessert: Watermelon

Leave a Reply

