09/26/2011 – Sleepy Monday Workout

26 Sep

Man, I’ve been up since 3AM! Lil’ AMRAP was bugging out, so I fed him and he feel asleep. He started to cry again right before I left, so I was able to settle him down, but didn’t have a chance to fall back asleep before I had to leave to CFPA. I swear I was falling asleep on the drive over.

It’s our last week of the strength cycle, and today was Power Cleans. Here were my loads:

Power Cleans: 63#(5)-83#(3)-93#(1)-98#(1)-103#(1)-108#(F)

Looks like I’m 10 pounds down from my previous PR of 113. Not bad, I guess. I definitely felt stronger than I did 2 weeks ago, so I’m happy.

Our WOD only lasted 10 minutes, but it was challenging.

10 Minute AMRAP:

  • 10 Right Hand Dumbbell Snatch(40/30)
  • 10 Clapping Push Ups
  • 10 Left Hand Dumbbell Snatch(40/30)
  • 10 Chin Ups
  • I decided from the beginning that I wasn’t going to do unassisted chin ups because I knew I would have to do singles within the first or second round. For the snatches, I used a 25# dumbbell, because I don’t think I’m ready for the 30 yet. SOON!!! VERY SOON! The snatches were pretty easy for me, and I did them unbroken. The push ups were hard because I would miss my hands sometimes, and fall flat on my chest. Ouch. Especially for someone who is breastfeeding and sort of engorged. LOL. The chin ups felt good, but of course they would feel good if I’m doing with the purple band. The kip really helped me get through the chin ups.

    This was a fun one, and definitely woke me up from my drowsy-ness. Can’t wait till I have a chance to do it RX’d.

    Result: 3 Rounds + 24 reps not RX’d

    Leave a Reply

