Recap of Friday(09/30) and Monday’s Workout(10/3)

5 Oct

Yes, I’m behind on blogging, and I’m not even sure if I can remember what we did, but I’ll try.

I didn’t d0 much with weighted pull-ups, even though I felt stronger doing them. My upper body was pretty jacked from Wednesday’s workout. The WOD that Tim posted was one that Henry and I did at the garage gym last July.

3 rounds with 1 minute rest
AMRAP of the following:

  • 3 Power cleans
  • 6 Push Ups
  • 9 Air Squats
  • Result:12 rounds + 4 reps

    On Monday, we started the week with long metcons. However, what Tim had in store for us wasn’t really that long. BUT, it sure did reck us!

  • Row 500m, get best time!
  • Row 500m, get best time!
  • Row 500m, get best time!
  • For every sec that differentiates the best and worst time, do 3 burpees…AAAH!

    I was trying to go for under 2 minutes during the first try. I got 2:01.1. I failed miserably during the second round with a pathetic time of 2:17.1. For the third round, I pushed myself so that I would get a better time than the second, and ended up with 2:14.5.

    THAT ERG IS NO JOKE!

    48 freakin’ burpees I had to do when my quads were already on fire. It took me awhile, but I finished. When. Get back to work, I’ll be practicing on the rower quite a bit.

    Leave a Reply

