Say Goodbye to Maternity Leave – 10/10/2011

10 Oct

Waaaa! I’m back at work today, and it sucks being away from my babies. I knew this day would come, and have accepted it. It just sucks being away from them, especially the little one. I doubt we’ll be having any more babies, so I’m trying to cherish this time while they are still young.

Now that I’ll be going to work, I’ll be getting back into a good routine with working out. I got up at 4 this morning, and was able to make it to CFPA. I haven’t been there since last Monday.

Today starts a new strength cycle, and we worked on Turkish Get Ups.

Of course, I ain’t trying to lift someone using the Turkish Get Up technique, but it would definitely be cool if I could use a 16kg kettlebell by the time this cycle ends.

TGU 1(8kg)-2(8kg)-3(8kg)-1(20#)

Tim reminded us to open up our shoulders, and this is definitely what I want to focus on in the next 3 weeks. I didn’t have time to finish up the last two sets with the 20 pounder.

Our WOD today was Annie. Great, another nagging reminder that I cannot string double unders together. How many times have I told myself that I would practice, and I didn’t. I don’t even have 5 minutes to spare. I decided to do this WOD RX’d anyways. The last time I did Annie RX’d was in March, and I got 12:48. I guess that’s not bad. Sucks that I still don’t have a skill improvement.

Annie

  • 50 Double Unders
  • 50 Sit Ups
  • 40 Double Unders
  • 40 Sit Ups
  • 30 Double Unders
  • 30 Sit Ups
  • 20 Double Unders
  • 20 Sit Ups
  • 10 Double Unders
  • 10 Sit Ups
  • Result: 12:35

    Wow, I actually got a PR?!?! I wasn’t really expecting that. Maybe it’s because of all the sugar I consumed this weekend. 😉 After I finished, I wanted to practice some more, and was finally able to get a double under with only ONE single instead of two. I just took my time with it, instead of rushing it. Maybe that means my double unders are starting to come together. I’ll practice more tomorrow at the work gym! YAY!

    Leave a Reply

