10/10/2011 – Good Eats

11 Oct

Let me do a quick round up of what I ate yesterday. I was starvin’ marvin’ all day yesterday at work. I didn’t bring enough veggies, and ate too much protein. I think it’s because I was coming down from my sugar high from the weekend. I was so lethargic at work, I didn’t get anything done.

B: 1 hard boiled egg and 1 can of sardines drenched in olive oil
L: Kalua pork with sauteed kale
S: Roast beef slices from Applegate Farms. I got home and had two more hard boiled eggs before putting the kids to sleep
D: 1.5 Hot link sausages – yes bad choice for dinner, but I just wanted the leftovers to be gone!! I can’t remember if I had any veggies!! Don’t think I did.

Update: – I did have veggies! My mom made some veggie soup that I just warmed up and ate. Squash, cauliflower and zucchini!

Leave a Reply

