10/17/2011 – Monday Blues

17 Oct

Ugh… I’m so tired! Lil’ AMRAP was up at 1 and we are trying to get him to sleep through the night, so
I was up for a couple of hours. And before I knew it, it was time for me to get my butt up and head to CFPA.

We worked on Turkish Get Ups and nothing much has changed from last week. I was mainly concentrating on my form with the 8kg bell.

Our WOD today was DT:

5 RFT:
12 Deadlifts (155#/110#)
9 Hang Power Cleans
6 Push Jerks

Of course I knew off the bat the I couldn’t go RX’d with this WOD. I cannot hang clean 95# let alone 110! I put 83 pounds on the bar first, and tried a clean. My form was horrible, so I lessened the weight to 68#. Major difference in form, and definitely an arse kicker!

The deadlifts were a cinch, but the hang cleans made me tired. I just need to practice more and get stronger with the hang cleans. I have to remember to have strong wrists and punch out with the overhead movements as well.

Result: 8:04

Leave a Reply

