10/24/2011 – My Legs Are Tired…

24 Oct

…and they feel like they are about to fall off! Definitely a good workout at CFPA this morning. We started with our last week of Turkish Get Up skills.

TGU: 1(8kg)-2(8kg)-3(8kg)-1(20#)-1(12kg)

That was all I had time for. The 12kg bell felt good, and maybe I could of gone heavier. Too bad we didn’t have enough time. I had to mentally prepare myself for the leg burner.

Jackie

  • 1000m Row
  • 50 Thursters(45/35)
  • 30 Pull Ups
  • Looks pretty easy huh? Ya, I can row 1K. Ya, I can do lightweight thrusters. And pull ups…simple, right?! RIGHT??! Then why did I rest about 7-8 times in the thrusters, and about 5 times in between my pull up sets.

    I tried to remember form when I was rowing and used my legs as much as possible, but by 600m I was just dead tired. My legs were burning and form just went right out the window. I was averaging about 2:04 until I got to 600m then it went down to 2:17. Once I finally got off of the rower, I took my time going into the thrusters. My quads were on fire!! Felt like it too me forever to finish 50 LIGHTWEIGHT thrusters. I haven’t done any type of thrusters since I came back from being pregnant, so I thought it would be easy to just kick 50 thursters in the butt. Nope, not at all. I rested way too much. Once I got to the pull ups, the most I could string together was 6. YIKES!

    I have no clue when we did this last, but I know we did. I just never recorded it on this site. I will look in my red book on Wednesday.

    Great way to start off a Monday. Have a great week everyone!

    Result: 12:09 RX’d

    Leave a Reply

