10/24/2011 – Good Eats

25 Oct

I was able to stay Whole30 approved throughout the day(too bad I can’t say the same about right now).

I started off with a tall Iced Americano with the #CoffeWOD crew, Fitbomb and Tim. I’m trying to wean off breastfeeding and I’m basically down to pumping once a day now(barely getting anything from it).

Breakfast consisted of leftover Sous Vide GrassFed RibEye Steak and sauteed mushrooms. There wasn’t much, but it kept me full until lunch.

For lunch I had 3 scrambled eggs with cauliflower and carrot puree and roasted sprouts. It was delicious!!!

I got home and munched on some Roasted Turkey Deli Meat from Applegate Farms. My lil’ munchkin’ loves this stuff!

From our seafood CSA, Siren SeaSA, we picked up a full share of Albacore. I made Nom Nom Paleo’s Hardcore Albacore which was bacon wrapped albacore. It was yummy, but I might have overcooked it a bit. I wonder if I can make the rest of the share as sashimi. I’ve already cut them into medallion pieces though. Hmm…or I can use my Sous Vide. I’ll have to figure this one out later. The rest of the share is sitting in my freezer waiting to be eaten!

Anyways, I paired the medallions with the Carrot and Cauliflower Puree and half a roasted sweet potato.

Wow, a whole day without added sugar and dairy. I’d say today was a good day!

Leave a Reply

