11/01/2011 – Good Eats and Quick Treadmill Workout

2 Nov

Today is the day I cut out all added sugar in my diet until 11/13/11(going to La Fondue to celebrate an anniversary). Yes, I’ve said it over and over again for the last month or so, but I’m serious now, and ready to lose the flabby belly. This past weekend was the worst, with pizza, candy, caramel popcorn at the pumpkin patch, and my caramel machiattos. NO MORE!! I know I can do this, I just need to stop making excuses for myself! Weekends are the devil!

Here’s how I got through my tiring day.

Workout: 6 rounds of 400m “sprints”(7.5mph) on the treadmill with 1 minute rest(4.0mph) in between. I got a good sweat.

Breakfast: Got a tall americano with heavy whipping cream. I didn’t like it! I drank 1/8 of the cup and threw the rest away. Guess I’m not into hot coffee unless it’s a frufru drink. For my eats, I had 2 pork sausage patties from Full of Life farm, cauliflower & carrot puree with some sauteed swiss chard.

Lunch: Sous Vide Top Sirloin with Roasted Brussel Sprouts and bacon bits. I forgot to take a pic, but the top sirloin was delicious. I love my Sous Vide Supreme!!

Dinner: I had a weird night, so I just munched on Sous Vide Chuck Roast before putting the kids to sleep. No veggies. Oh well.

All in all, it was a good day. No turning back now.

One Response to “11/01/2011 – Good Eats and Quick Treadmill Workout”

  1. Jennifer November 2, 2011 at 11:36 am #

    i’m having the same problem. my baby is 9 months now, and I can’t seem to stop eating like i’m preggo. i lift heavy every day and do sprints weekly, but i can’t lose that last 15 pounds!

Leave a Reply

