11/02/2011 – Good Eats

3 Nov

I couldn’t get into CFPA this morning, and I’m pretty irritated about it. No one’s fault, except for the kids. J/K, I love them munchkins. I got the WOD though, and really want to do it. Either I make it up tomorrow at work or do some Kettlebell Man Makers.

Here is how I fueled myself today. NO SUGAR, NO GRAINS, NO PROCESSED FOODS!

Breakfast: Tall Iced Coffee with heavy whipping cream. I only drank half of it. Leftover Sous Vide Chuck Roast with sauteed Swiss chard.

Lunch: Sous Vide Chicken Breast marinated in ghee and Fox Point Seasoning. My veggie sides were roasted brussel sprouts with sweet potato fries. The chicken was so moist and tender. I left it in the Sous Vide Supreme for over 9 hours(140 degrees) because I forgot about it. LOL. It did not overcook. Hubby had the other breast for dinner. It might have been to bland for him, because he poured BBQ sauce over it. LOL.

Dinner: Sous Vide Duck Confit with Roasted Curry Cauliflower. Now this dinner was a failure because I brined the duck for too long. I think I left it in there for 36 hours, and the duck was way too salty. I had two duck legs, and tried to drink as much water as possible. LOL – I think I’m going to have to drink double of what I drank today to wash the sodium away. I’ve learned my lesson…no need for duck confit when you have Costco near by. πŸ™‚

All in all, it was a good day. There was cake at work. Just costco cake…NOT WORTH IT!

Leave a Reply

