11/03/2011 – Makeup WOD

3 Nov

I was able to leave the house today at 5AM and makeup the WOD that I missed at CFPA yesterday.

5 Rounds For Time

  • 400m Run(I did it on the treadmill at 7.0mph with 1.0 incline)
  • 5 Deadlifts(255/155) – I used 135#
  • 7 burpees
  • 9 Pull Ups
  • I hate working out alone. There’s no support system to make you go faster, and I’m left thinking to myself. Thinking that I want to stop and end the pain, but I didn’t and I finished all 5 rounds. I warmed up with 95# and 135# deadlifts. 135# already felt heavy, but I wanted to see how 155# felt. Nope, not going for it. I don’t think I’m ready yet. Plus, I was doing this working by myself with no coach looking at form, so I didn’t want to get hurt. Otherwise, I’d be another casualty from our box to get hurt outside of the gym.

    Result: 22:16…and I loved it.

    Leave a Reply

