11/04/2011 – Kettlebell work

7 Nov

I woke up at 10:30 last night and had to fed lil AMRAP. Once I finished and put him back to bed, I couldn’t go back to sleep and stayed up till 1 or 130 scouring the internet. No sleep probably means sleeping past through the alarm to get to CrossFit Palo Alto. And that was exactly what had happened. I woke up and it was 4:52. Definitely not gonna make it to CFPA in the rain.

So, around 5:30 I left the house and headed to my work gym. I warmed up with a 500m row(2:15) and did some double unders. Then I just casually did the following:
2 set of Kettlebell Man Makers, 6 reps each
10 KB snatches each arm x2
30 KB Swings x 2

Wow, I thought I could get in more man makers but they were hard. I used the 8kg bell for the entire workout. I wasn’t even trying to do this for time and I got a good sweat. I’m disappointed I missed 2 days at CFPA, especially during long met-con week, when I get to really test myself and see if there’s any improvement. Oh well…onto the next cycle!

Leave a Reply

