11/7/2011 – Good Eats

8 Nov

Coffee Coffee Coffee! That’s how I started my day after the WOD.

After getting to my desk and going to a meeting, I finally felt hungry and ate a weird breakfast. Mussels with roasted brussel sprouts. Weird, but that’s was all the leftover I had to bring to work.

After running some errands, I ate some eggs & bacon for lunch. I was never a breakfast person before, but now I love it and eat it anytime of the day. Bacon came from Applegate Farms, so I don’t feel guilty about eating it.

Yesterday on my cooking day, I prepared our dinner which was Slow Cooker Chicken & Gravy from Nom Nom Paleo(who else would I get a recipe from, right?!). I didn’t have any white wine on hand, so I subbed it with more chicken broth. I put the chicken in the slow cooker before I left in the morning, and when I came home from work, I made the gravy. Can I say that it is the tastiest gravy ever! Who knew you can make gravy without flour. I sure didn’t!

Anyways, here was my dinner plate:

I ended the night with a square of 85% dark chocolate from Godiva. I think I did pretty good today. 😉

Leave a Reply

