11/8/2011 – Good Eats

9 Nov

I didn’t wake up in time to do a workout today. Instead, I left the house a little bit after 6:15 and went to Philz Coffee in downtown SJ. Sort of a little detour, but I wanted GOOD coffee. I got a Large Tesora with heavy cream. I didn’t finish all of it. I should just get a small next time.

Breakfast consisted of 2 Tabil seasoned beef burger patties with sweet potatoes. I cooked the patties in my Sous Vide Supreme and pan fried them afterwards.

Lunch was leftover Chicken from the night before with sauteed kale and roasted carrots.

That’s my BFF’s hand on the top right.

Can you believe I haven’t snacked much lately?! Maybe it’s because I don’t bring a snack to work or because I’m too busy when I get home from work to actually go to the fridge and stare at it.

I was getting the kids tucked into bed, while hubby took out the Grass Fed Flank Steak from the Sous Vide and pan fried it. I marinated the steak with salt, pepper, and garlic powder…super easy! It was in the Sous Vide for 36 hours over the weekend, and I left it frozen in the freezer until I got home from work. I dumped it back into the sous vide so it could warm up. During that time, I cleaned a bag of green beans, marinated it with salt, pepper, Tuscan Sunset seasoning, and a little bit of ghee. I popped the beans into the microwave for 4 minutes, and TA-DA…we have a side dish. Super easy!

Here’s my dinner plate.

I ended the night with two dark chocolate squares from Godiva(85%). Yes, I lived a little and had two squares instead of one.

Leave a Reply

