11/09/2011 – Front Squats

10 Nov

Gotta love Front Squat days! I paired up with Rachel and we quickly did our sets.

Front Squat: 73#(5)-83#(5)-93#(5)-103#(3)-113#(3)

All the sets felt good, but I was getting tired, so I was hunching a little bit. Hopefully I can get to my PR of 140# by the end of my cycle.

Our WOD was a quick one.

For Time:

  • 10 Ring Dips
  • 1 Box Jump(24″/20″)
  • 9 Ring Dips
  • 2 Box Jumps
  • ….

  • 2 Ring Dips
  • 9 Box Jumps
  • 1 Ring Dip
  • 10 Box Jumps
  • I used the purple band throughout the WOD. It seemed to fly by and I didn’t have too much trouble with the ring dips. BUT I tried an unassisted ring dip after the WOD and couldn’t do it. So weird. I know my core is weak, but why can’t I just get 1 ring dip. I’m going to try tomorrow, or work on more core exercises.

    Result- 7:11

    Leave a Reply

