11/10/2011 – Virtual Friday

11 Nov

Today is my virtual Friday, so hello 3 day weekend! I got into work at 5:30 and did part of the CrossFit Endurance WOD. Basically I only did the endurance part on the rower. I warmed up by practicing ring dips and handstand push-ups. Uh, I can’t get myself into a handstand anymore. I haven’t done it since I was pregnant, so it’s definitely time to work on that. I think I’ll ask hubby to help me this weekend. Should be a fun activity!

So, I jumped on the rower and did the following:

3 sets:

  • 150m Row
  • Rest the amount that it took to do the 150m Row
  • 250m Row
  • Rest the amount that it took to do the 250m Row
  • 500m Row
  • Rest the amount that it took to do the 500m Row
  • I knew this was going to be hard, and I didn’t do so great with the 500m rows. The best time I got was 2:09 for the first round. I forgot what my other times were for the other distance. All I know is that I got a good sweat on, and that’s the only thing I need for the random Tuesday/Thursday workouts.

    I was hungry all day. I seem to get like that when I do a “cardio” type workout. What sucks even more is that I didn’t bring enough food to eat. For breakfast, I had an iced coffee with heavy cream and a can of sardines.

    A couple hours later, I ate the lunch that I packed which was pork chops and sauteed spinach.

    I ate again at 1PM…bought a hamburger patty with lettuce. So not good, but I was hungry! That was more like a snack.

    I left work to go buy some roasted sweet potatoes at the Sweet Potato Stall. Love this little place. I had a couple sweet potatoes on the drive home.

    For dinner, I put some duck confit into the sous vide and sauteed another pound of spinach. I had some dark chocolate for dessert.

    That’s my virtual friday!

    Leave a Reply

