11/11/11 – Bradshaw

11 Nov

Happy Veteran’s Day! I came into CrossFit Palo Alto thinking we would do a skill and a short WOD, but Tim changed his mind and decided to do a full Hero WOD…or can we say LONG MET-CON! Aiya!

Bradshaw – 10 Rounds For Time

  • 3 HSPU or 6 Games Push Ups
  • 6 Deadlifts(255#/155#)
  • 12 Pull Ups
  • 24 Double Unders
  • Here’s the video of Jason Khalipa doing the WOD.

    Since I tried to do a HSPU yesterday and failed to get up, I knew I couldn’t go RX’d. Last week, I did 133# for deadlift in a long metcon WOD, so I decided just to stick with the same weight.

    When the WOD started, I did the push ups then immediately went into the deadlifts. They felt great! I was able to string them together, and just tap the ground between each rep. For the first round, I was able to do 12 pull ups. And I was able to do double-single-double-single…with the double unders. As the WOD went on, I was still able to string together my deadlifts and even have a couple rounds with unbroken double unders. All in all, I was happy with my performance even though I didn’t finish all 10 rounds.

    Result: 7 rounds + 5 reps(20 minute AMRAP)

    PS: After the WOD, I decided to try to do a Handstand hold. I was able to get up and stay up for awhile. Not sure how long it was, but I felt great!!! Time to practice those HSPUs!!

    Leave a Reply

