11/15/2011 – Good Eats

16 Nov

After my workout, I got some coffee from Philz Coffee. Yes, I left work to get coffee. Cravings!

For breakfast, I had chicken with roasted carrots and sweet potatoes.

Lunch was last night’s dinner, Roast Beef with sauteed Kale and half an avocado. I got the recipe from the Sous Vide Holiday Recipe book. Super simple, and super yummy!

I got hungry around 2, like really hungry! You think it’s because I haven’t eaten enough carbs? I need to start adding two veggies into every meal again. Luckily I brought some Applegate Roast Beef deli meat with me. I had 2 slices with the other half of my avocado.

I came home a bit early and wanted to prep tomorrow night’s dinner, which was Kalua Pig. I bought a butt cut from the Farmer’s Market last Sunday, and have been craving some good juicy pork. I also whipped up a quick batch of Homemade Mayo. It’s so easy when your egg is at room temperature. This is probably the best batch of mayo that I’ve every made.

We went out to dinner for our friend’s bday at New Krung Thai. I know, not the best place get good servings of carbs, protein, and fat without MSG and sugar. I tried not to stress about it, and stuck to the chicken satay and red chicken curry. I probably had too much protein and not enough veggies. There were hardly any veggies on the table except what was in my curry which was bamboo shoots and bell peppers. No noodles or rice for me.

I came home and was still hungry, so I had one package of SeaSnax.
Summary:
Calories: ~1607
Fat: 92.1g(50%)
Carbs: 49.9(12%)
Protein: 153.9(53%), Approximately 1.2g per body weight…a little high

3 Responses to “11/15/2011 – Good Eats”

  1. NancyV. November 19, 2011 at 11:04 am #

    I’ve been looking for a great mayo recipe….where can I find the recipe for your mayo? Thanks!!!

  2. NancyV. November 20, 2011 at 7:49 am #

    Thank you sooo much for posting the link : )

Leave a Reply

