11/20/2011 – Happy 4 Months to Lil’ AMRAP

21 Nov

Today is Lil’ AMRAPs 4 month birthday! Crazy that he’s been here for 4 months already. I can’t imagine life without him. My lil buddha!

I woke up super early and threw this piece of pork into the slow cooker. I’m really not sure what kind of cut it is. My guess is Pork Shoulder Arm Steak. Anyone have any clues?

I seasoned the pork with Chili Con Carne Seasoning and let it sit in the fridge for 12 hours. I cut up 2 onions and 2 carrots and threw it in the slow cooker. Placed the pork on top and dumped 1/4 a cup of chicken broth into it to add moisture. I let it sit for close to 11 hours before taking it out. Still felt a little tough, but so good! You can’t go wrong with the Chili Con Carne Seasoning!

Hubby made 2 eggs with some spinach and ghee for breakfast.

After, I took the older kiddo to Philz and Campbell Farmer’s Market. We beat the rush at the farmers market, and I got a whole bunch of veggies for our Thanksgiving feast. Look at this twisty carrot I got.

One I prepped all the veggies and found space for it in our fridge, I warmed up leftover duck confit and sauteed kale.

Notice that I like to saute or roast a lot of veggies. I need to learn how to make some soup, because it’s starting to get REALLY REALLY cold.

Hubby wanted to invite friends over for the Niners and Sharks game. He went to go get Vietnamese Sandwiches for everyone. Since I already gobbled down lunch, I was not tempted!

The pork wasn’t enough for everyone who stayed for dinner, so I quickly whipped up some Spaghetti and Meatballs for our guests. It was yummy and easy. I forgot to take a pic, but I had 4 or 5 meatballs with carrots from the slow cooker and fresh olives!

That’s it folks!

Leave a Reply

