11/28/2011 – Monday’s Workout

28 Nov

And we are back at CrossFit Palo Alto! Even though I hate Mondays because of work, I love it because I get a good workout in. And today was no exception! It’s great to see everyone back in full force and ready to work the holiday gunk out!

I thought we were going straight into long metcons this week because our third strength cycle was last week. But nope, we continued on with our strength cycle starting with KB Snatches.

Kettlebell Snatches: 5(12kg)-5-8-8-10-10

The movement felt really good. I can’t wait to see this in a WOD.

Next up…SUMO FRAN

  • 21 Sumo Deadlift High Pulls(SDHP) (95#/65#)
  • 21 Pull Ups
  • 15 SDHP
  • 15 Pull ups
  • 9 SDHP
  • 9 Pull Ups
  • This workout is just like Fran, except we replace the Thrusters with SDHP. I know I’ve done this workout before, I just can’t find my time. 😦 Anyways, this was a fast workout, and I thought I did pretty well. I should of been able to string together more pull-ups, but I got through them!

    Result: 6:36 RX’d

    Leave a Reply

