11/30/2011 – The Cardio WOD

30 Nov

When we started on our warm-up, I was the only girl in class. Rachel and Jackie showed up a couple minutes later and saved my little behind!

I paired up with Rachel to work on our Front Squats.

Front Squat: 83#(5)-103#(3)-113#(3)-118#(1)-123#(1)

Not much to say here because I’m about 15 pounds off my PR. I definitely felt my back arching with this one, but I could do it. I probably could of tried for more, but decided to stop here. Next time!

Our WOD turned into a short cardio one. Boy, I was glad I didn’t workout yesterday.

For Time:

  • 100 Double Unders
  • Run 800m
  • Row 1000m
  • I got through the double unders, except the rope kept getting tangled underneath me. They are getting better, but I’m still putting singles in between each double. Just gotta get that rhythm going. By the time I finished my DUs, all the rowers were taken. That meant I had to do the 800m run first. I caught up to Jim, but we ran farther than we were suppose to. I could not see a damn thing this morning. Terminator was yelling at us that we went too far! So I jumped on the rower and just kept rowing and rowing. It wasn’t fast. I was trying to keep good form, etc. Definitely not fast enough to catch up to anyone who was coming back from the run.

    Result: 13:39 RX’d

    Note to Self: Must get faster at rowing

    Leave a Reply

