12/2/2011 – I LOVE THE FIVE TRIBE

2 Dec

Aaaah, after feeling “eeeh” all day yesterday, today’s workout was all I needed to get me out of my sluggishness.

First we worked on our push presses:

Push Press: 63#(5)-73#(3)-83#(3)-93#(1)-98#(1)

All the reps felt really good, especially after hearing Tim tell us that we need to remember to push through the heels. Another really good tip that helped me was slowing down on the dip, and then really driving the bar up. I should of tried for 103# instead of 98#. I really need to push hard on these strength cycles, and get out of my comfort zone if I want to build muscle.

Our WOD today was originally only suppose to be 12 minutes long with only 9 minutes of REAL work!

For Reps:3…or 4 Rounds šŸ˜‰

  • 1 minute Calorie Row
  • 1 minute Flag Push Ups
  • 1 minute Goblet Squats 32kg/16kg
  • 1 minute Rest
  • I love these workouts even though I’m not great with push ups and I can’t get that much on the rower. Tim started us off with 3 rounds and I started on the Erg. I got 15 calories on all 3 rounds, which is decent. One day I will get to 20 calories…one day!! The flag push ups were fun, and I got around 15 reps each time.

    I liked the goblet squat the best! With the goblet squat, you take a kettlebell and hold it close to your chest. Elbows should be tucked in and you squat with it, making sure your shoulder doesn’t round as you squat and go up. I got the most reps there with 21 on the 3rd round. YAY!

    When we finished the WOD, Tim sort of asked if we were all okay and if we wanted to go for another round. Selfishly, I thought…”HELL YES”! That’s the only way I’m going to burn this fat off. The Terminator thought the same, and said…”The clock is still going”. LOL. I think everyone thought we were kidding, but I shuffled my way back to the Erg and got ready. It hurt, but hey…I got 48 more reps into my workout! It felt GREEAAATTT! Hopefully the rest of The Five Tribe felt the same way after the 4 round. šŸ˜‰ It’s great for all of us to push out of our element.

    Result: 199 reps RX’d
    Round 1: 50 reps
    Round 2: 50 reps
    Round 3: 51 reps
    Round 4: 48 reps

    Leave a Reply

