12/06/2011 – Good Eats

7 Dec

I worked from home today with no distractions. If I could do this 2 days every week, life would be fab. I’d get so much more work done.

I did go into work in the morning to get some heavy lifting in. Heavy to my standards that is. I did the 5×5 rep scheme.

Back Squat: 45-65-75-95-105

Bench: 45-55-65-75-80


I haven’t done back squats or bench press in a very long time, so I don’t really know how much I could push. The back squats felt great, and weren’t very straining. I could probably gone another 10 or 15 pounds. With the bench press, I was a bit wobbly with the 80, but got good reps in all the time. I had a lot of energy and was happy that I made it in to lift.

Once I got home, I munched on some sweet potatoes and a couple pieces of flank steak as a post workout meal. A couple hours later, I had 2 eggs with sauerkraut and fresh guacamole. I also had half a cup of Philz Coffee with heavy cream.

I didn’t eat lunch until 2, and that was just oxtail with carrots and broccoli.

I wasn’t quite sure what to make for dinner. I left some wild salmon out to defrost, but I looked at the packaging and it said to eat before April 4. I ended up throwing it out and put a package of duck confit into the Sous Vide. Thank god for the pre-cooked duck. These work great as emergency protein. I quickly pan-fried the duck, and got a good meal in. I escaped the night by NOT eating any dark chocolate. 😉

Leave a Reply

