12/07/2011 – Good Eats

8 Dec

Here’s a quick recap because I got a lot of catching up to do at work…

I’m interested in carb cycling throughout the week, and trying to figure out how to eat a bunch of carbs without resorting to grains. Yes, I’m trying to stay Paleo. But, if this doesn’t work, I might resort to some sort of grains if I can’t reach the carb numbers. If I do eat whole unprocessed grains, it’ll be at breakfast or post workout meal. Things I’m looking at are Ezekiel Bread or Oatmeal. Yes, oatmeal. So not appetizing, but I want to reach my goal which is to burn fat while building muscle. Also, I’ll be working out 5 days out of the week again. I think I’ll lift heavy one day, and do some sort of long cardio the other day. Nothing to straining for the cardio. We’ll see!!!

Sorry…sidetracking again…here we go…

Once the WOD was over, I quickly gobbled down my PWO meal which was two slices of top sirloin with some mashed sweet potatos. I got to work and wasn’t really hungry. Just sippin’ on my coffee and munched on a primal pac.

For lunch I had some duck with roasted broccoli and carrots. Good stuff!

Dinner was a small primal pac, and some roasted pork shoulder steak. I didn’t get a real meal together because I was preoccupied with some family stuff.

Hope everyone’s day was better than mine! Almost the weekend!! Trying to hang in there.

Leave a Reply

