12/12/2011 – Deadlifts and Good Eats

13 Dec

I’m definitely glad I was able to make it to CrossFit at 5AM! Yes, after a “wild” night out, who would of thought I would still have the energy to work on some Deadlifts. New strength cycle, and the goal is to push it every single time!!! Make it difficult and make the workout count!

Deadlifts: 123#(5)-163#(5)-183#(5)-203#(3)-213#(3)

The last time we worked on deadlifts was in October, and I know that this cycle I can get way more! Maybe even back to my PR. I’m very happy with how I did yesterday. The last round felt difficult, and I probably didn’t have perfect form, but I was still able to do it!

Onto the WOD…

For Time:

  • 500m Row
  • 50 Air Squats
  • 40 Games Push Ups
  • 30 Kettlebell Swings(24kg/16kg)
  • 20 Push Ups
  • 10 Toes to bar

  • Result: 9:43 RX’d
    I felt good on the row, but right when I hoped off, my quads were on fire. The squats didn’t go as fast as I would like. I really need to work on getting fast on the air squats. I think that would help my time tremendously with Cindy and Murph. Games push ups were difficult like always, and I broke up the kettlebell swings. It felt like it took me forever to finish the pull ups, but I got them over with. And toes to bar were a drag. BUT, I LOVED THE WORKOUT. So glad I was able to come in and get something done on a Monday morning.

    Have a good week people! DO WORK!

    I ate almost perfect until last night when I pulled out some dark chocolate with caramel. Of course the caramel is made of crap and the dark chocolate was only 70%. This is why I should buy these things. Having the chocolate in the house is DANGEROUS!!!

    Leave a Reply

