12/21/2011 – Wednesday’s WOD

21 Dec

I hate missing class, so I was happy to get up in the morning at 4:15 and start my day. First thing was to prepare dinner! I quickly browned my beef stew meat and made some annatto seed oil for Bo Kho(Vietnamese Beef Stew). Of course, I paleofied the recipe by using a clean fish sauce and not adding sugar! Why does everything need to be sweet? Just like you trained your taste buds to need sugar, you can easily untrain it! This coming from a person who baked cookies all weekend…but I digress. šŸ˜‰ I haven’t eaten a single one…YET!

I was excited to work on my Overhead Squats today, and I paired up with Jackie.

OHS: 53#(5)-73#(3)-93#(3)-98#(1)

93# felt heavy! I was afraid I was not going to be able to push press 98# up, but I got it up. Tim says my hands were too spread apart. I’ll try to have it closer next time. The one thing that did bother me was my wrists. I really need to try to keep the wrists straight instead of bent back. Ouch!

Onto our Hanukkah inspired WOD:

8 Minute AMRAP

  • 8 Hollow Rocks
  • 8 Dreidel Burpees
  • 8 KB Swings(24Kg/16Kg)
  • 8 Step Ups holding KB
  • Everything looked easy! Except for the Step Ups. Holding a 16Kg bell and stepping up to a 20″ box was tough on the shoulders. I was wobbly most of the time. I felt like I could of done everything faster. Maybe I need to try to drink some caffeine before I get to CFPA, like the Terminator. šŸ˜‰

    Result: 3 Rounds + 25 Reps

    Leave a Reply

