01/02/2012 – Happy New Year

3 Jan

Happy New Year bloggers! If you happen to see “2011” in the subject line, it’s probably me getting adjusted to typing “2012”. I hope everyone enjoyed the holidays and ready to kick butt in 2012. 2012 is already kicking my butt because I have a really bad cold. Because of the cold, I missed the first workout today at CFPA. I definitely did not start the year off right, but I must get myself healthy to work on my goals!

I’ve been lurking online a lot reading different Paleo websites and everyone is so jazzed about cleaning up their diet that I’m a little envious! I really wish I could participate in a Whole30 with all the newbies, but the reality is that it won’t work for me this month. Ya ya I know, there might never be a time where I can avoid social gatherings while doing Whole30, but I’m going on vacation next week, so why stress myself out while on vacation and pretty much ruin everyone’s vacation. I’m going to try to stay away from grains, because I know it’s possible, but I will have a drink here and there and indulge in some Hawaiian cookies towards the end of my trip.

But after my vacation, I am going to be ready mentally and physically to whip this skinny fat body into shape. I’ve been looking for a Nutrition Coach and found 2 already. We’ll see how it goes, and I’ll give more details once everything has been finalized. So exciting!

I didn’t eat much today and skipped dinner because this cold is kicking my behind!! I’m going to start tracking my meals again once I feel a little bit better and remember to take pictures of my good eats.

Hope everyone enjoyed their first day back at work!!

Leave a Reply

