1/4/2012 – First WOD at CFPA for 2012

4 Jan

I honestly wasn’t sure if going to CFPA was the right thing to do. I’m still trying to fight this cold, but it’s long metcon week, and I already missed Monday’s workout. So why not try to get the gunk out again with a workout. I can’t get any worse right?!

Here was our WOD:

5 Rounds For Time

  • 15 Deadlifts(135#/95#)
  • 12 Hang Power Cleans
  • 9 Front Squats
  • 6 Push Jerks
  • When Tim wrote deadlifts, with 95#, I immediately thought I could do this RX’d. Then all the other lifts started to appear on the board, and the idea of going RX’d vanished. I knew the hang power cleans would kill me and the push jerks. This workout is similar to DT, but with Front Squats. We did this workout in July 2010, but I don’t have it recorded on here. I probably used a heavier weight with DT as well. Nonetheless, it was a grueling workout and I felt like I took too many breaks, especially during the hang cleans and front squats. Still loved it though!

    Result: 17:05 @ 75#

    Leave a Reply

