01/04/2012 – Good Eats

5 Jan

Before I ramble on about what I ate today, let me tell everyone that Whole9 will be coming to CFPA in April. This nutrition seminar is a MUST and Whole9 will change your life. Everyone will come out of the seminar with a better understanding about carbs, protein, and fat, and how it affects your body. Why do you have these energy dips after lunch? How do you regulate energy? What kind of foods should you eat to fuel your body to get through a grueling work day or a grueling workout? Do you have diabetes? If so, you will learn what to eat to can control your insulin spikes! All these questions will be answered, and it doesn’t get too science-y either. Trust me, this seminar was life changing for me! I don’t normally push things on people, because I don’t like being too preachy. I just want you to hear it from Melissa and Dallas, the experts. 😉

Alrighty, back to the task at hand…

Wow, I had back spasms all day from the WOD this morning! It happened in meetings too, so it was a little awkward when I was talking and all of a sudden stopped because the spasm just hit me. Once I got home from work, I rolled out immediately. It’s helped a bit, and now I’m just sore.

Here’s how I fueled my first FULL day at work.

7:30 – Iced Mocha Tesora with Heavy Cream, no extra sugar. The mocha tesora contains cocoa powder, so I asked them to only put a little bit in there. I end just drinking half of it. Something is definitely wrong with my tummy when I drink this. Maybe their cocoa is too much for me. 😦

8:45 – Leftover Sous Vide Porterhouse Chops with sauteed chinese bok choy. The bok choy was sauteed using avocado oil, some fish sauce, and S&P. Most of the chops were full of fat! So I ended up eating half the portion.

12:30 – While driving back to work I munched on dried cranberries infused with apple juice. Mindless eating, but I was hungry!

1:30 – Picked up a salad from Chipotle. Carnitas with hot sauce, salsa, and a side of guacamole. Extra protein please!!!

8:15 – I quickly wrapped some shrimp in bacon and sauteed shredded cabbage in the bacon fat. Here’s my dinner which also included cauliflower fried rice.

I guess today wasn’t too bad except for the Cocoa powder in my coffee, which is actually Whole30 approved since it’s unsweetened. The dried cranberries weren’t a good choice either. Should of had an apple or something. So weird how my palette has changed between winter and summer fruits. I was all about the fruits during the summer, and now I don’t even crave it. Very interesting…

One Response to “01/04/2012 – Good Eats”

  1. Pam January 5, 2012 at 3:46 pm #

    I think it’s because the fruit selection sucks right now. I’ve been having the same issue picking out my veggies and fruits for juicing, etc. at the market – the fruits all look so blah. Your carnitas salad has me wanting Chipotle for dinner!

Leave a Reply

