01/06/2012 – Friday’s Chipper WOD

9 Jan

This week was one of the toughest weeks ever for me, and its the only week 1 in 2012! I battled a cold, two kids being sick, trying to eat right because everyone else is doing it, and hitting the gym. Not to mention, I’m crazy busy at work. Thank god we are going to Maui next week. I need to shut down for a bit and relax.

I got to the gym this morning sort of excited to see what Tim had in store for us, but I’m not sure my body was as excited as my mind. Here’s what we got handed to us after the warm-up.

For Time:

  • 100 Air Squats
  • 80 KB Swings(24kg/16kg)
  • 60 Overhead Lunges(45#/35#)
  • 40 Toes To Bar
  • 20 Headless Horsemen(24kg/16kg)
  • We last did the headless horseman during the workout called Hallowbata. You basically one hand and swing the kettlebell into the opposite hand. Then push jerk the bell up, using your leg strength. Of course, there needs to be some arm strength there too. I could not do it with 16kg after all those different movements, so I used 12kg. Other than that, everything else was RX’ed. The air squats flew by, and I was hoping to reach 75 without stopping, but I took a quick break at the 60something rep. The kb swings weren’t too bad, but my shoulders were so tight, that it seemed like the 80 reps took forever. The lunges were agonizing. I knew I would take the longest on the toes to bar. My reps broke down to 3, but they were all good reps so I can’t complain.

    Result: 20:18

    Leave a Reply

        Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 86 other followers

