1/24/2012 – Good Eats

25 Jan

Today is a rest day, and I’m feeling sore. Those ring push ups and ring dips really got my shoulders burning. My thighs are burning from the thrusters, so I feel good! šŸ˜‰

7:05 – 4 egg whites with GrassFed Ground Beef, mushrooms, and spinach. One slice of Ezekiel Cinnamon Raisan Flourless bread, and 1/2 tblsp of Almond Butter

11:50 – Starvin’ Marvin’! I need to eat sooner, because I’m super hungry right now and could eat a whole cow. Same lunch as yesterday, Salmon Sashimi Salad with half an avocado and gala apple. Good Stuff.

3:10 – 4oz Sous Vide chicken breast with 1oz of raw cashews

6:20 – I was rushing to eat because my kids were going crazy. I had to eat before I put them to bed, otherwise I wouldn’t be able to eat until 8. Same dinner as yesterday, tilapia fillet with nuked broccoli an roasted cauliflower. The Kombucha drink was better today after dumping some water in it. I got the green tea version in the Mai today, so I’ll be drinking that instead.

Here’s a combined pic of all my eats!

Side note: Throughout this challenge I’m going to be more mindful of drinking water. I need to drink at least 1 gallon a day, maybe 1.5 gallons. Must stay hydrated. I almost got to a gallon today.

Leave a Reply

