1/25/2012 – A Change In CFPA’s Regularly Scheduled Programming

26 Jan

I came into CFPA today expecting to work on Pistols, but Tim changed it up a bit and wrote a WOD on the board. Just great…

3 Rounds, 6 minutes per round

  • Run 400m, then AMRAP of the following:
  • 5 Pull Ups
  • 9 KB Swings(24kg/16kg)
  • 13 Air Squats
  • Rest 1 minute
  • I thought I ran pretty fast for the first 400m and was able to knock off 4 rounds and 3 pull ups. Once the first round was done, my running speed was not the same as the first round. After the second round, I ended up with 7 rounds and 4 pull ups. During the third round, I had to break up the pull ups which was stupid, but my arms felt like they were going to fall off. This was definitely a good one though, but I felt like my food was going to come flying out of my mouth at any moment. LOL. We’ll see if this continues to happen.

    Result: 9 rounds + 14 reps RX’d

    Leave a Reply

