1/25/2012 – Good Eats

26 Jan

4:00AM(B) – 4 egg whites with GrassFed Ground Beef, mushrooms, and spinach. Told you nothing would change with my breakfast.

6:10AM(S1) – 1/2 Barrlet Pear w/ SFH PWO Whey Protein mixed with water. I couldn’t finish the whole Pear. Probably because I wanted to barf my breakfast out. LOL.

11:40AM(L) – I took hubby’s dinner last night, which was SousVide Supreme GrassFed Sirloin Steak and put it into my mixed green salad. It also included half an avocado, cucumbers, and an apple. Sure felt good to eat steak, but as hubs was eating his steak, I felt like I could of grab the whole thing and shoved it into my mouth. I have to be mindful of portions if I’m trying to get lean. Just eating 8oz of steak is not going to get me where I want to be.

1:15PM – Super sleepy and feel tired right now. I need a walk or something to wake me up. Coffee and cream from Philz sounds toasty. šŸ™‚

2:40PM(S2) – Sous Vide Chicken Breast seasoned with Fox Point Seasoning, and 1oz of raw cashews.

Busy evening, because we had to take Lil’ AMRAP to his 6 month check up, and we had a little incident at the docs with Lil’ Munchkin. Something I won’t say here, because it might be too embarrassing for him as he gets older. LOL…let’s just say, it never happened when he was a baby, so I don’t know why it happened when he was a toddler.

Once we got home, I asked hubby to take care of the kids, luckily Lil’ AMRAP was tired from his shots and sleeping. So I started to prep dinner. I sauteed some red cabbage with shallots and mushrooms for hubby. It looked so good. I paired it with Nom Nom Paleo’s Pork Shoulder Recipe, but I used Pork Leg instead. Not the greatest idea, because the pork leg was too dry. BLEH!!! I’ve failed twice with pork leg already. Need to try a different method besides slow cooking.

6:00PM(D) – 1 Tilapia Filet, pan-fried with a bit of Grassfed Organic Ghee 7.8 Oz and seasoned with Northwood Seasoning. I’d totally recommend this seasoning for fish. It gives white fish a bit of spice! So good. Sides were my staples, cauliflower and broccoli.

Tonight I drank the Yogi Green Tea Kombucha, and it’s just like a tea bag. I’m drinking it hot, so it goes good right before bed. I think it’s way better than the Synergy Kombucha.

All in all, it was a good day. Pretty busy and hectic towards the end, but I made it through. It was a little hard not to find something to much on while drinking my tea, but I have to be mindful of what I put in my mouth. NO MINDLESS EATING!

Leave a Reply

