1/26/2012 – Good Eats & HIIT on Treadmill

27 Jan

I got to work at 5:30 today to do a interval run on the treadmill. I was very tempted to do the mainsite CrossFit WOD today with two other guys, but stopped myself. It was 8 intervals of 400m sprint with a 90 seconds rest. I knew I would get pushed hard if I did that, but I wanted to keep today’s workout low on intensity just so I have enough energy for tomorrow’s WOD at CFPA.

I got today’s interval workout from OneFitFoodie, and modified the second half a bit because I was burnt out! I haven’t ran in a VERY LONG TIME. At least not for that long. I want to start incorporating 5Ks, HIIT Treadmill, and sprints into the week, to get my endurance back. I warmed up by walking for 10 minutes, did the HIIT workout for 30, and then cooled down on the elliptical for 10. Simple and back to basics.

7:00AM(S1) – SFH PWO Whey Protein with water

8:00AM(B) – Same breakfast as yesterday, 4 eggs whites with GrassFed Gound Beef, mushrooms, and spinach. 1/2 tablespoon of Justin’s Natural Classic Almond Butter. I have the little packets at work because it’s easier to store in my drawers, but at home, I have the regular Justin jars. It’s probably the best almond butter out there, but can be a little pricey. Way worth it though!!

11:50AM(L) – Sous Vide GrassFed Sirloin Tip Steak with mixed greens, half an avocado, and cucumber. No fruit today.

2:55(S2) – Sous Vide Chicken Breast with 1oz raw cashews. I think the best way to make chicken is either through the SousVide Supreme or Slow Cooker. I’ve never had much like with chicken breast in the oven or on the grill, because I always tend to overcook the outside and under cook the inside. With the SousVide Supreme, the chicken comes out soft and is not overcooked or undercooked. You can sear it on a grill pan or not, depends on how you like it. I’ll probably won’t cook chicken any other way again. With the Slow Cooker, I can season the chicken liberally with salt and pepper, and just dump the entire chicken in there and let it cook for 5-6 hours. You’ll have one delicious chicken that takes literally NO TIME to cook. 😉

I’ve almost hit a gallon of water already and my day isn’t over yet. I could easily drink 2 more liters once I get home, I just forget to actually do it.

6:00PM(D) – Nothing has changed for dinner. I didn’t have to cook it up because I pan fried the Tilapia yesterday. Still yummy stuff, but my hubby’s skirt steak looked even better. 😉

Hubs steak on top, my dinner on bottom

Sipped on some Yogi Green Tea Kombucha, and it was good. Wished I had something to munch on, but NO NO NO NO NO. No to mindless eating.

One Response to “1/26/2012 – Good Eats & HIIT on Treadmill”

  1. GiGi Eats Celebrities January 27, 2012 at 9:28 am #

    That breakfast is to die for!! So yummy! I used to mix egg whites and ground grass fed bison together, I think I have to start that again! Thank you for reinspiring me! Although I do want to let you know about my go to breakfast, egg whites and roasted butternut squash! Yum, it’s like dessert for breakfast!

    http://Www.gigieatscelebrities.com

Leave a Reply

