1/27/2012 – Friday’s WOD

27 Jan

I sure am sore this week. Shoulders and chest. I love it! 🙂

Today we got to work on Handstand Push Ups. I’ve never done HSPUs rx’d in a WOD before, so this year I’m hoping to get there. I was able to get 2 HSPUs today with 1 ab-mat underneath. I still think I need to work on depth a bit, so Jackie and I adjusted the jet pack to use two blue bands instead of 1 green and 1 blue. A bit more difficult, but I was still able to crank out 5.

Here was our WOD:

4 Rounds For Time:

  • 10 Hang Power Cleans(135/95)
  • 240m Run
  • 10 Burpees
  • I used 73# for the hang power cleans. I know I should start to up my weight a bit, maybe try 78# or 83#, but I got a bit nervous, so I stuck with the comfort zone of 73#. I got through the first round pretty fast, but then the HPCs broke up into 2 sets of 5s after the 1st round. I thought the burpees would be tough, but Tim was right, it was just 10, and I did them unbroken. Just not fast enough.

    Result: 11:32

    It was definitely a good week. A slow tempo run is in store for tomorrow. Let’s see how hard or easy it is to stick to the nutrition plan when I’m not busy at work and have social events to go to.

    Leave a Reply

