1/29/2012 – Good Eats

30 Jan

Sunday is rest day, but it sure didn’t seem like it. I rushed to the Campbell Farmer’s market to get back in time for hubby to go get a new water heater. Yes, our water heater started leaking on Friday, and it was time to get it fixed. I hate these unexpected expenses, but it’s all part of owning a home right? BLEH.

Anyways, I spent the morning making my breakfast for the entire week and playing with the kiddies.

8:00AM(B) – 4 egg whites with mushroom and spinach. I sauteed 4oz of GrassFed Beef instead of 2oz. I completely forgot that she put 60 grams(equivalent to 2.1). Oh well. I ate it all, with a side of Ezekiel Cinnamon Raisin Bread and 1/2 tablesppon of Justin’s Natural Classic Almond Butter

12:00PM(L) – Skirt steak salad with half an avocado, cucumbers and 1 apple.

3:00PM(S1) – 4oz of SousVide Supreme Chicken Breast w/ 1oz of Dry Roasted Macadamias With Sea Salt. Good stuff!

Went to the Japanese Market to get me some salon sashimi for lunch. Hopefully it taste as good as the one I got at the restaurant last week.

6:00PM(D) – I picked up some halibut at Costco the other day, so that’s what I’ll be having for dinner most of the week. I also got other pieces of frozen fish from Trader Joe’s. We’ll see how I can change it up. I seasoned the Halibut with Northwoods Seasoning and pan fried it in a bit of Grassfed Organic Ghee. What a surprise that I didn’t use any broccoli tonight for a side. Just sauteed cabbage and roasted cauliflower.

Top: Skirt Steak Salad, Bottom: Halibut with Cabbage and Cauliflower


That’s it folks. I skipped the Yogi Green Tea Kombucha because I went to bed EARLY!

One Response to “1/29/2012 – Good Eats”

  1. Tim Dymmel (@timdymmel) January 30, 2012 at 10:00 am #

    Hmmm. 16 blocks. Interesting.

Leave a Reply

