1/30/2012 – Good Eats

31 Jan

Week 1 is done of my Nutrition Program, where my friend is planning my meals, keeping track of what I eat, and making sure my macro-nutrients are right for my goals. I don’t want to get too excited yet, because it’s still super early, and the love handles and abs flab are still there. But I’ve lost some water weight, and that’s always a good thing. I do want to say that after portioning out my food, I realize that I have been eating too much of one good thing(PROTEIN), and not enough of another(VEGGIES). I’ll probably dive more into what I think I’ve been doing wrong versus what I’ve learned from this program in a later blog post. Anyways, enough about my issues and onto my good eats. 😉

Side Note: Drinking a gallon of water a day feels great! Easy on the weekdays, not so easy on the weekends, but I’m keeping it up. 🙂

After Fight Gone Bad, I was hungry hungry! This is how I kept myself sane for the rest of the day.

6:00AM(S1) – Post workout whey with water and 1 pear. I also had some unsweetened black tea at CoffeWOD.

7:15AM(B) – Same ole same ole…breakfast. Yes, I am having my breakfast after my workout today. After last Wednesday’s WOD, and wanting to barf my breakfast out while doing it, Huong and I decided to go fasted until after the WOD. Tim suggested that having a shake instead of waking up early to eat would be better too, so we’ll see.

12:00PM(L) – Skirt steak salad w/ half an avocado, cucumbers, and an apple. That is the last of my skirt steak. It was so yummy, I’m going to have to make it for the super bowl party.

3:30(S2) – SousVide Supreme Chicken Breast with 1oz of Cashews.

6:15PM(D) – Same dinner as yesterday, pan fried halibut with broccoli and cauliflower. Ended the night with some Yogi Green Tea Kombucha.

Top: Lunch, Bottom Left: Snack 2, Bottom Right: Dinner

Leave a Reply

