01/31/2012 – Where did January go?!

1 Feb

Yup, it’s the end of January already. Where did the time go? New Years, vacation, birthday, Lunar New Year, all happened this month. No wonder time was flying. Let’s hope I can take a deep breath and smell the roses a bit more in February. Onto the next one…

Today is a rest day.

7:35AM(B) – Egg whites, spinach, and crimini mushrooms with 2oz of GrassFed Beef, 1 slice of Ezekiel bread, and 1/2 tblsp of Justin’s Natural Classic Almond Butter I’ll be subbing the Ezekiel bread with some sweet potatoes soon. But I gotta find the sweet potatoes first. The Costco at my house ran out. Not sure if other places have it either. I’ll check this week when I go buy some ribs for the Super Bowl.

12:00PM(L) – I got some Salmon at the Japanese Market in Japan town this weekend. Not liking it. It taste so fishy! I’m tempted to throw the other two pieces away, but it’s such a waste of mula. I need to find a better source. Anyways, I had the salmon sashimi with salad, half an avocado, and an apple. Same ole, same ole.

1:30PM – I got really tired during this time. Maybe because it’s a rest day.

3:00PM(S) – 4oz chicken with 1oz of cashews

6:00PM(D) – I thawed the rest of the halibut this morning. Instead of seasoning it with Northwoods Seasoning, I used the Jerk Seasoning from Penzey Spices. I thought out dipping it into the SousVide Supreme, but decided just to pan fry it with a bit of Grassfed Organic Ghee. My sides were nuked broccoli and roasted cauliflower.

One Response to “01/31/2012 – Where did January go?!”

  1. Haoua February 1, 2012 at 12:22 pm #

    Oh my, wished I was there next to you to scoop up that salmon, looks really good! I love sashimi.

Leave a Reply

