02/01/2011 – Wednesday’s WOD

2 Feb

Since we didn’t work on pistols last week, Tim brought it back this week with a short WOD. Fun times at our 5AM class.

Pistols: 5(BW)-5(8kg)-3(12kg)-3(12kg)-1(16kg)

Here’s a video of how to do them. I still got them, but I hover over too much when carrying the heavier kettlebells.

WOD:

3 Rounds For Time:

  • 50 Double Unders
  • 21 Kettlebell Swings(24kg/16kg)
  • 12 Pull Ups
  • Damn this was a good one. Fitbomb was right in front of me, and I was trying to beat him at the double unders even though I still do 1 double under, 1 single. But nope, didn’t happen. Even though 50 double unders felt like forever, I didn’t mess up too much. Having the singles after every double under sure takes a lot out of you. I seriously SERIOUSLY need to find my groove and get after these.

    Result: 11:37 RX’d

    Leave a Reply

