02/3/2012 – Handstand Push Ups and a “Cardio” WOD

3 Feb

Today we worked on our Handstand Push Ups again. Jackie and I used the blue on blue band for two sets of 5. Then we moved over to the wall. I got 3 one time, then the other two sets were only 2. Gotta work on these.

WOD:

For Time:

  • 100 Air Squats
  • 1000m Row
  • 800m Run
  • The squats were easy, just need to be faster. Tried to push through as hard as I could with the row, but just not fast enough. My legs were burning for the 800m run. Thought I could make it back to get under 11 minutes. Nope, not close. My body was just yelling at me, telling me to stop. Mind over matter right?

    Result: 11:25 RX’d

    Leave a Reply

