02/03/2012 – Good Eats

4 Feb

I had the day off today, so I spent it hanging out with the kids, prepping some meat for Sunday’s game and visiting one of my BFFs, while she’s on bed rest.

6:00AM(S1) – PWO Whey + water and 3/4 of an asian pear

8:10AM(B) – 4egg whites with ground turkey, mushrooms, and spinach. 1 slice of Ezekiel Bread and 1/2 tblsp of Almond Butter

12:10PM(L) – Mixed greens with smoked salmon pieces.

20120204-092736.jpg

I picked up a couple packs of smoke salmon from Costco yesterday and I thought it would be a good substitute for salmon sashimi. Of course I made sure ingredients were good and there was little sugar in it.

20120204-093311.jpg
3:30PM(S2) – Sous vide chicken breast with 1oz of macadamia nuts

6:15PM(D)- we had dinner at BFFs house, and they decided to order Famous Dave’s. I couldn’t eat anything, so I stuck with my fish and veggies. I had tilapia tonight with asparagus and broccoli.

20120204-093132.jpg

I went to a party last night and I was so tempted with the flan and bundt cakes. They looked good but I knew it wouldn’t help with my goal. Gotta stay strong!

Leave a Reply

