2/04/2012 – Good Eats

5 Feb

This morning I met with my nutrition coach at her gym. She wanted to see how I looked, talk to me about how I was feeling, etc. I ran on the walked/ran for a total of 45 minutes. Then I step on the stair climber for another 10. Damn that thing is killer.

Nothing new for nutrition this week. I’m going to be subbing in sweet potatoes instead of Ezekiel Bread from time to time, because I really want to stay as close to Paleo as possible. I’ll be changing the protein in my breakfast as well. Adding egg yolk in and switching out the ground beef for chicken. I’ll play around with the dinner dishes because I’m getting a little sick of fish. I’m going to make Primal Palate’s turkey meatloaf and see how that goes. That should give me a couple of good dinners.

Okay enough ramblings and onto what I ate…

8:45AM(B) – 4egg whites with grass fed ground beef, mushrooms, and spinach. I had the seasame seed Ezekiel bread with 1/2 tblsp of Justin’s Almond Butter.

12:30PM(B) – I’m having dinner for lunch because we are going out to Sushi for dinner. I warmed up some leftover Tilapia seasoned with Northwoods seasoning. I didn’t have that many veggies left, so I sauteed kale with one piece of Beef Bacon. Good stuff!! I hope that didn’t hurt anything.

3:30PM(S1) – 4oz of SousVide Supreme Chicken Breast and 1oz of macadamia nuts.

6:00PM(D) – My sister asked us to go to Yuki Sushi for dinner with the entire family. I love this place because they’ll do anything you ask. Luckily what I asked for wasn’t out of the ordinary. I had a yuki salad with consisted of iceburg lettuce, half an avocado, cucumber slices, and some orange slices. I didn’t eat the orange. Then I ordered 5 pieces of salmon sashimi. It wasn’t that great of a salad because I don’t like iceberg lettuce. Salmon was yum!

Top: Hubs Hamachi and My Salmon; Bottom: My Yuki Salad with Salmon Sashimi


I came home and drank 3/4 of Guava Kombucha Tea. The guava flavor taste much better than the passion fruit.

Hope everyone had a relaxing Saturday. I felt like I spent the whole day at super markets. πŸ˜‰

One Response to “2/04/2012 – Good Eats”

  1. GiGi Eats Celebrities February 5, 2012 at 8:16 pm #

    I have always wanted to try grass-fed beef bacon, what’s it like?!?!?! Worth it? Also… that sashimi looks mouth watering, I LOVE SASHIMI! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

