2/05/2012 – Super Bowl Sunday

6 Feb

I barely escaped today without a cheat. It was close, I couldn’t even snack on anything like fruit. I must stay focus and remember the end goal…be strong while being at a happy weight. Here’s how I spent the day.

8:15AM(B) – 3oz sweet potato with 2oz chicken breast, 1 egg and 1/2 cup of egg whites. I switched the Ezekiel bread with sweet potatoes today because I wanted to change it up a bit. We’ll see if it has any impact on my weight and recovery next week.

After breakfast, I took lil’ munchkin’ to the Campbell Farmer’s Market and picked up all our veggies for the next week. I didn’t eat lunch until late because I wanted to eat the steak that was going on the grill. I might of had a little bit more than I was suppose to, but I definitely didn’t go overboard. Hubby grilled the steaks(top sirloin, skirt steak, and rib eye) and links after they came out of the SousVide Supreme

2:15PM(L) – Approximately 5.5oz oz of Skirt Steak with salad, half an avocado, half an apple. I was so tempted just to take a bite of all the other good meats, but stayed strong and just picked up a couple more slices of skirt steak.

4:30PM(S) – Almost 3.5 oz of chicken with 1oz of macadamia nuts

6:30PM(D) – 3.5 oz of Primal Palate’s Turkey Meatloaf w/ sauteed kale and roasted curry cauliflower.

Alrighty, I better go to sleep before I consume anything bad.

Leave a Reply

