02/07/2012 – Good Eats(Rest Day)

8 Feb

I was going to do a run with some coworkers today, but nature decided to put a damper in our plans. Looks like I’ll be keeping my conditioning workouts on Thursday and Saturday this week.

6:10AM(B) – 4 egg whites plus Grass Fed Ground Beef, mushrooms, and spinach. I debated whether or not I should have Ezekiel bread or sweet potatoes. Decided on a slice of Ezekiel bread with 1/2 tblsp of Justin’s Almond Butter.


10:40AM – Starting to feel a bit lightheaded again. Not sure what is going on. I’d like to experiment with this for a couple more days before we start changing anything. Maybe ride out the week.

12:00PM – I was so freakin’ hungry!!! I went out to Dish Dash today, and ordered the Samakeh. It’s basically a fillet of fish seasoned with a lemon-cumin sauce, with rice and veggies. I replaced the rice with more veggies. I thought the veggies would be good, but it was just mushrooms, beets, and carrots.

I ended up not eating much of the veggies, and all the fish. Hmm…too much in one sitting? Maybe. I should of ordered a plain salad just to get more veggies in, but I didn’t. Still freakin’ hungry!

I realized I didn’t have my fruit, and probably won’t have it today.

3:15PM(S) – 4oz of chicken breast plus cashews. This snack is epic. I like it more with macadamia nuts, but I’ll just save the mac nuts for the weekend. I like chicken breast more now that I cook it in the SousVide Supreme.

6:25PM(D) – Since I basically had my dinner for lunch, it was time for my big salad minus the fruit that I normally have with it. Smoked salmon was so good, and this salad was really fulfilling.

I’m so glad I made it through the day without eating anything extra, even though I really wanted to. Not sure what is going on. Maybe I’m feeling hungry because I lifted yesterday? Gotta see how tomorrow goes.

I ended the night with some Yogi Green Tea Kombucha. Knocked out before drinking the whole cup of tea. Typical!

Leave a Reply

