02/08/2012 – Good Eats

9 Feb

I didn’t wake up in time to eat my breakfast before the WOD today, so I decided to skip it. Luckily I did because we weren’t pushing weight around today, just body weight ;-).

Did I mention that I got 17 pull ups in a row. 😉 And 3 ring dips! Forward progress!!!! Still happy!

6:00AM(AM) – SFH Whey PWO + water and 2.5oz of a baked sweet potato. I decided to switch it up a bit, which means no pear.

8:10AM(B) – I was starvin’! Breakfast never tasted so good, even though I was eating the same thing I ate yesterday. Egg whites plus GrassFed ground beef, mushrooms, and spinach. 1 slice of Ezekiel Cinnamon Raisin Bread with 1/2 tblsp of Justin’s Almond Butter.

12:10PM(L) – I had a skirt steak salad with organic greens, half an avocado, and 1 granny smith apple. This apple was more sour than sweet.

I’m at 3 liters of water right now, and trying to drink more than 4 today since I had a cup of coffee this morning. Yes, I had black coffee. I sure do miss my Philz with heavy cream!

3:20PM(S) – 4 oz chicken breast and 1oz of cashews.

5:55PM(D) – I bought some wild Mahi Mahi fillets from Whole Foods and marinated it with salt, pepper, and Jerk Chicken & Fish Seasoning. I pan fried the fillets in a dab of ghee and paired it with sauteed kale and roasted broccoli. I still have one fillet left over for tomorrow night, so I’m set!

Left: (L)Skirt Steak Salad; Top Right: Egg White Omelet; Bottom Right: Mahi Mahi Dinner

All down hill from here! Two more days, and then time to relax a bit.

Leave a Reply

