02/10/2012 – Good Eats

11 Feb

4:00AM(B) – 1 egg plus 1/2 cup egg whites with mushrooms and spinach. Added 2oz of chicken to it, but didn’t eat it all. I paired the eggs with 1 slice of Ezekiel bread and 1/2 tblsp of Justin’s Almond Butter. Nothing new, and I didn’t finish the entire omelet because I didn’t want to stuff myself before the workout.

6:00AM(S1) – SFH Post Workout Whey + water and 1 Asian Pear.

10:30ish – Getting a little hungry!

11:45AM(L) – Steak salad with half an avocado and 1 apple. Damn this apple tasted sweet. One day without fruit, and my taste buds still feel a difference.

2:40PM(S2) – I GOT HUNGRY! Or I’m bored and want to leave already! I ate my snack, but all I had was 2oz of chicken, so I ate a little bit more cashews than normal.

6:30PM(D) – Tonight I used Everyday Paleo’s Easy Roasted Chicken Recipe. I surrounded the baking dish with brussel sprouts, broccoli, and cauliflower. Dinner was ready in an hour, and had the chicken breast only. I had a really small bite of the skin too because it was so crispy!

Take a look!

I ate about 5.3oz of chicken tonight instead of the usually 4. I was hungry, and by the time I finished my plate, I was overly stuffed. And I didn’t even really finish all the veggies.

Ended the night with some Strawberry Kombucha Tea.

Leave a Reply

