02/13/2012 – Good Eats

14 Feb

I’m starting Week 4 of my Nutrition Program. Like I said yesterday, I had a bit of a setback last week. There might be a couple factors that we are working on, so we’ll see how it goes.

4:00AM(B) – Woke up early to get breakfast in. 4 egg whites with GrassFed Beef, mushrooms, and spinach. I had a slice of Ezekiel bread with Justin’s Almond Butter.

6:00AM(S1) – SFH PWO Whey + water and 3/4 of my asian pear. The asian pear was quite big, so I only wanted to eat some of it. So good though.

8:50AM – UGH!! Getting hungry! Time to drink more water and tea.

12:00PM – I had a late lunch because I had to go to Sushi O Sushi and pick up Salmon Sashimi. I was able to get 3 orders, so I’ll be having salmon for lunch 3 times this week. I also stopped by the Sweet Potato Stall for some fresh roasted sweet potatoes. They roast them perfectly, and it smells so friggin’ good! Too bad I couldn’t have any.

Anyways, lunch was yummy, and I switched out the apple for 8oz of strawberries.

4:15PM(S) – About 4oz of chicken breast with 1oz of cashews

6:15PM(D) – I pan fried the last of the Tilapia Fillet in a bit of grass fed ghee and dab of chicken broth. I paired the fish with roasted broccoli and Garlic Cauliflower “Mashed Potatoes”. Yummy!

3 Responses to “02/13/2012 – Good Eats”

  1. GiGi Eats Celebrities February 14, 2012 at 9:03 am #

    Your day looks so freaking scrumptious!!! That sashimi and breakfast look absolutely mouth watering, I am jealous and even though I am full, I want some NOW!!!

  2. Jody Vajko February 20, 2012 at 4:53 pm #

    Hello,

    May I ask the reasoning for including a whey based protein powder? I didn’t think that dairy was “paleo” food. And, why couldn’t you eat any sweet potatoes?! I know there is a difference between paleo and primal. Is your way of eating considered “primal”?

    Congratulations on taking such good care of yourself and being an inspiration to others!

    • stle57 February 21, 2012 at 6:58 am #

      Hi Jody,

      Thanks for reading. I’m currently taking whey as a post workout snack to repair the muscle “damage” that occurs during our WODs. They aren’t exactly Paleo or Primal, and it’s more for performance an recovery. The whey I use has CLEAN ingredients(SFH Whey).

      Also, I wasn’t eating a lot of sweet potatoes because they are considered a starchier carb, and currently I’m trying to lean out(on a meal plan that my nutrition coach is laying out for me). Not to worry though, you’ll see me eating a lot more sweet potatoes since I’ll be doing the CrossFit Open, and working out more than normal. BTW, if you are trying to lean out, you’re suppose to eat the starchier carbs as part of your meal before or right after your workout.

      Hope that answers your question!

Leave a Reply

