2/13/2012 – Monday’s WOD

14 Feb

Ouch!! My calves are REALLY REALLY SORE! Seriously, I haven’t been this sore down there in a long time! It was so sore that I had a difficult time doing our warmup this morning at CFPA. To top it off, we didn’t work on Snatches today, we did a longer type met-con.

AMRAP in 20 Minutes:

  • 5 Handstand Push Ups
  • 10 Pistols
  • 15 KB Swings(24kg/16kg)
  • 20 Box Jumps
  • This WOD was fun, and I really wish I could do RX’d handstand push ups. Instead, I decided to scale and use a jet pack(blue on blue) to get through the HSPUs. Next time, I’ll probably use blue on pink band to make it a bit harder, OR I could try do the RX HSPUs and end up doing them one at a time. The pistols were a bit difficult especially since my calves were sore, but after two or three rounds in, my legs warmed up and I was able to bust them out. The one thing I am most proud of is doing the KB Swings unbroken for all my rounds. 🙂 And box jumps, well, box jumps are box jumps. Still slow, and still stepping down. I really need to work on the explosiveness that is required in box jumps. All in all, it was a fun WOD, and a great way to start of Monday.

    Result: 7 Rounds.

    Leave a Reply

