12/15/2012 – It’s only Wednesday…

16 Feb

I’ve been thinking it’s Thursday and wondering why I haven’t gotten paid yet. SIGH…I’m a day ahead. Hate that feeling.

Today at CFPA we worked on Ring Dips. I didn’t feel as strong as last week, so I think I got to practice A LOT more! I’m still stuck at 3 bodyweight reps, and I did do 1 with a 5# dumbbell. Jackie, my partner, was kicking BUTT! So awesome to be working out beside her!

Ring Dips: Red Band(5)-Purple Band(5)- Bodyweight(2)- Bodyweight(3) – Bodyweight(3) – BW+5#(1)

Our WOD was really nice and very short!

4 Rounds

  • 5 Chin Ups
  • 10 Power Cleans(95#/65#)
  • 30 Running Jumps
  • Now the chin ups were the hardest, and I really wish I could do this workout over again. I didn’t use a kip for the first 2 rounds. When I was on the second round of the chin ups, I was doing them one at a time and jumping onto the box to get set. Why didn’t I just freakin’ kip it!! For some reason, I didn’t think I was getting the same range of motion, but everyone else got it. So, I kipped the chin ups for the last two rounds, and it went by much much faster. Still happy with my results, just wished I had gone faster with the chin ups.

    Result: 6:09 RX’d

    Leave a Reply

