02/19/2012 – Good Eats

20 Feb

Let’s start at the beginning…

7:50AM(B) – Same breakfast today and it’ll be the last one for a few weeks. My nutrition coach changed up my meals and I’ll be prepping all day. 4 egg whites plus GrassFed Ground Beef, mushrooms, and spinach. 1 slice of Ezekiel bread and 1/2 tblsp of Justin’s Classic Almond Butter.

Afterwards, Lil’ Munchkin(my oldest son) and I rushed off to the Campbell Farmer’s Market. We leave early so that I can pick up pasteurized eggs at one of the stands. These little puppies are expensive, but well worth it, especially if my boy loves eggs. I also picked out our veggies for the week. Since squash was in my meal plan, I picked up Kabocha Squash as my new veggie to try.

Once I got home, I started prepping. Since it is a new meal plan, I was sort of scatter brained and unorganized as to how I prepped things, so it took a lot longer than I had expected. I ended up eating lunch a little late.

1:00PM(L) – 4.5oz Steak Salad with half an avocado and 1 pear

BFF came over for a playdate with her little mini-me, and we watched the kids run around the house. I still had to organize my food and pack everything up as well.

4:00PM(S) – 4oz Sous Vide Chicken with 1oz macadamia nuts

Ugh, and then comes dinner. We had dinner at my parent’s house and my mom made steamed fish soaked in a soy sauce and ginger(some seasame oil too I think). I know soy sauce is a no-no while eating Paleo, but I figured I just wouldn’t dip into it. The bad thing was, my mom also made some Beef wrapped in Betel Leaves. It smelled sooooo soooo sooo good. I couldn’t resist! Once I decided to plop one in my mouth, 6 more ended up going in. I know I know, control right Steph?! I couldn’t.

My dinner ended up being about 6 or 7 of those little beef nuggets with lettuce. I did eat some fish, but not much. My tummy was full, and I failed for the first time ever with my nutrition plan. But I did make a little bit of progress last week as far as my goals, so I’m happy. Let’s just hope indulging in some meat today didn’t ruin it. Gotta remember portion control!

Leave a Reply

